Select Page

NCAA Team/Individual Selections Out

The NCAA released the team brackets on Monday evening and on Tuesday the singles/doubles selections were made available with the actual bracket not set to come out until the end of the team event.

All of this year’s women’s regionals run on Friday and Saturday while the men are split between Friday/Saturday and Saturday/Sunday. All of the dual-site hosts have women on Friday/Saturday and men on Saturday/Sunday.

There are 7 schools that will host both the men and women with those being Baylor, Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, Texas, UCF, and Virginia.

I’ll have my NCAA Tournament page up and running (see menu) and I plan on keeping it updated with schedules, scoring/video links, box scores, and more so make sure you keep it bookmarked.

Conference Tournament Sunday Schedule

Today is the final day of the regular season with all conference tournament action wrapping up in the next few hours. Below is your schedule of the day.

A10: #1 VCU vs. #3 Richmond (10:00 am) – Live Scoring/ESPN3
MIAA/GAC: #1M Washburn vs. #2M Northwest Missouri State (10:00 am) – Live Scoring/Video
BigSky: #S1 Northern Arizona vs. #S2 Idaho State (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
CACC: #2 Chestnut Hill at #1 Concordia (11:00 am) – Video
BIG10: 1E Ohio State vs. 1W Illinois (12:00 pm) – Live Scoring/Video
Colonial: #1 UNC Wilmington vs. #3 William & Mary (1:00 pm) – Live Scoring
GLVC: #1E Indianapolis vs. #1W Southwest Baptist (1:00 pm) – Video
BigWest: #1 Cal Poly vs. #3 UC Santa Barbara (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring  
Horizon: #1 Cleveland State vs. #2 Northern Kentucky (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring/ESPN+
WAC: #1 Grand Canyon vs. #2 New Mexico State (3:00 pm) – WAC Facebook Stream
MtnEast: #1 Charleston vs. #2 West Virginia Wesleyan (4:00 pm) – MtnEast Twitter

GLVC: #1E Indianapolis vs. #1W Southwest Baptist (10:00 am) – Video
Horizon: #1 UIC vs. #2 Youngstown State (11:00 am) – Live Scoring/ESPN+
BigSky: #S1 Northern Arizona vs. #S2 Weber State (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
WAC: #1 Grand Canyon vs. #2 New Mexico State (11:00 am) – WAC Facebook Stream
Patriot: #1 Boston U vs. #3 Navy (12:00 pm) – Live Scoring
MtnEast: #1 West Virginia State vs. #2 Charleston (1:00 pm) – WVS Twitter/Charleston Twitter
NE10: #1 Franklin Pierce vs. #3 Stonehill (1:00 pm) – NE10 Twitter
Big10: #1 Ohio State vs. #2 Michigan (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring/Video

Conference Tournament Saturday Schedule

Today is the final Saturday of the regular season with conference tournaments in the final and semifinal stages. Below is a list of what’s on tap for today along with any live scoring/video links. All times listed are eastern.

MEN (Matches in Bold are Finals):
PBC: #1 Columbus State vs. #2 Lander (9:00 am) – Live Scoring
A10: #1 VCU vs. #4 Davidson (10:00 am) – Live Scoring/Video
A10: #2 Dayton vs. #3 Richmond (10:30 am) – Live Scoring/Video
B10: 1E Ohio State vs. 2W Northwestern (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
BigSky: #N1 Idaho vs. #S2 Idaho State (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
BigSky: #S1 Northern Arizona vs. #N2 Portland State (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
Colonial: #1 UNC Wilmington vs. #5 James Madison (11:00 am) – Live Scoring
Summit: #1 Denver vs. #3 Omaha (12:00 pm) – Live Scoring
GLVC: #1E Indianapolis vs. #3E Illinois Springfield (1:00 pm) – Video
NE10: #1 Le Moyne vs. #3 Franklin Pierce (1:00 pm) – NE Twitter
MtnEast: #1 Charleston vs. #4 West Liberty (2:30 pm) – Charleston Twitter
ECC: #1 Queens vs. #2 St. Thomas Aquinas (3:00 pm) – Video
BigWest: #1 Cal Poly vs. #4 Hawaii (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring
BigWest: #2 UC Irvine vs. #3 UC Santa Barbara (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring
Colonial: #2 Elon vs. #3 William & Mary (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring
B10: 1W Illinois vs. 2E Michigan (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring
Horizon: #1 Cleveland State vs. #4 IUPUI (3:00 pm) – Live Scoring
WAC: #1 Grand Canyon vs. #4 Chicago State (3:00 pm) – WAC Facebook Stream
WAC: #2 New Mexico State vs. #3 Seattle (3:00 pm) – WAC Facebook Stream
MtnEast: #2 West Virginia Wesleyan vs. #3 Fairmont State (5:00 pm) – WVW Twitter
Horizon: #2 Northern Kentucky vs. #3 Youngstown State (6:00 pm) – Live Scoring

read more…

Conference Tournaments Underway

Conference tournament season is here with 5 underway on the women’s side and 4 on the men’s side. There are 3 conferences that will not hold tournaments this year due to COVID cutbacks so the regular season champions in the Mid-American (MAC), Mountain West, and West Coast (WCC) will earn the league’s automatic birth into the NCAA Championships. Several other conferences have cutback the number of schools that will be participating in its tournaments with the Big South, Big Sky, Horizon, MEAC, Ohio Valley, and Southern just inviting the top 4.

The ASUN will be spread over this weekend and next with the quarterfinal rounds being played this weekend on campus sites. The remaining four teams will head to Jacksonville next weekend where host North Florida is the 5-time reigning women’s champion while the Florida Gulf Coast men will attempt to repeat its title from 2019.

The best way to follow all the action is on my conference tournament pages which are listed under my menus and linked here – MEN/WOMEN.

ITA Kickoff Weekend

The 2021 ITA Kickoff Weekend got fired up on Friday with each of the 4 hosts in action advancing into the regional final. I still don’t quite have the time to get into any kind of detail on each match but I have put together a daily schedule of the matches along with live scoring/video links. The 7 regional winners on the men’s side will head to Champaign in 3 weeks (Feb 12-14) where Illinois awaits as the host while on the women’s side the regional winners head to Stillwater in 2 weeks (Feb 5-7) with Oklahoma State set to host.

There are several places that will keep you informed on what is happening throughout the weekend. Cracked Racquets is doing a RedZone style broadcast each day. Alex and Chris were on the air for over 8 hours on Friday flipping from one court to the next and today (Saturday) should be a really long day with those two expected to cover the action for almost 12 hours – definitely give them a listen and you can comment during the matches by using the YouTube chat feature.

The ITA Kickoff Weekend event page has box scores of each completed match along with all the relevant information that you’ll need for each regional. Just click on the tabs at the top to make your selections.



Latest Tweets


- 6 hours ago

@SMUMustangClub: Thank you to Jennifer '86 and Mark Styslinger '87 and the Altec/Styslinger Foundation for their generous gift to the SMU Men's and Women's Tennis program! Read more ➡️
h J R

- 6 hours ago

@SMUMTennis: Grateful to be able to call the best facility in the country, our home. Thank you to Styslinger Family and Altec/Styslinger Foundation for their support and generous donation to name the facility
h J R

- 7 hours ago

@FPUathletics: Next stop: regional final. Birds play tomorrow for a ticket to Arizona. #RavenNation #LetsFly
h J R

Upcoming Events

May 16-28: NCAA Championships (Orlando, FL)